Naacp Merrimack Valley Branch

We are the Merrimack Valley Branch of the NAACP. The NAACP (The National Association for the Advancement of Colored People) is the largest and oldest national civil rights organization, organized in 1909. The NAACP is an advocacy organization whose purpose is to eliminate racial hatred and discrimination and to ensure the political, social, and economic equality of rights of all persons.

The Merrimack Valley Branch serves the area covered by the cities of Lowell, Lawrence, Haverhill, and Methuen, all in Massachusetts, and surrounding towns. The Branch received its charter in 1946, and has been active ever since. See below for a complete history of the Merrimack Valley Branch.

The Merrimack Valley Branch NAACP has its regular monthly meeting on the second Tuesday of the month (except when that day is a holiday) at 6:00 pm at 599 Canal Street, Lawrence, MA (parking in the rear), 6th Floor Conference Room.

The Officers for the Branch are:

Ms Lisa D. Riddick, President of Lowell
Mr. Vencent Tyler, First Vice President of Haverhill
Mr. Darnell Riddick, Secretary of Lawrence
Ms Jo Ann Marcucci, Treasurer of Derry, NH
Ms Enid Rocha, Membership Secretary of Chelmsford
Ms Gloria Johnson, Assistant Secretary of Chelmsford

Naacp Merrimack Valley Branch
599 Canal St,Lawrence, MA 01840
(978) 975-5177
[email protected]
[email protected]

Site was built with Mobirise website themes